Business News

Best Online Cricket Streaming Platform to Watch ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021

See the source image

The seventh edition of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup started on October 17. Eight teams will take part in the Qualifier round ahead of Super 12 from October 23. The top four qualifiers will join Group 1 and 2 in the Super 12 competition. If you are wondering where to watch the mega event, this article is for you. Get ready to watch T20 World Cup live and experience unlimited cricket excitement. 

Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Oman, Papua New Guinea, the Netherlands, Scotland, Ireland and Namibia will lock horns to enter the Super 12s. The top four teams will join India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan in Group 2 and Australia, England, West Indies and South Africa in Group 1. The defending champion West Indies have won the title twice and enter the tournament as favourites yet again. Windies won the 2016 T20 World Cup against England at Kolkata. India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England have the T20 World Cup once. Australia, New Zealand and South Africa eye on their maiden trophy. 

IndiaStar Sports NetworkHotstar
PakistanPTV Sports, ASportsDaraz app
Continental Europe & South-East AsiaNAYuppTV
Nepal, BhutanStar Sports NetworkYuppTV
AfghanistanRTA Sports & Ariana TVTBC
The NetherlandsYuppTV
Sri LankaSiyatha TV, Star Sports
AustraliaFox CricketFoxtel GO, Foxtel NOW, Kayo Sports
UKSky Sports Cricket, SkySports Main Event, Sky Sports MixSky Sports app
New ZealandSky Sport &
USAWillow, Willow XtraESPN+
CanadaWillow CanadaHotstar
South AfricaSuper Sport, Super Sport app
MalaysiaAstro CricketHotstar
HongKongAstro Cricket (PCCW)YuppTV
SingaporeAstro Cricket(Singtel)Hotstar
Pacific IslandsTVWAN Action PNG, PlayGO
BangladeshGTV, T-Sports & BTVRabbithole, Bioscope, MyGP

India won the inaugural season in 2007 against archrivals Pakistan in Johannesburg. India entered the tournament as underdogs but went on to win every match with their brilliant performance throughout the league and grabbed the coveted title. In the following edition, Pakistan beat Sri Lanka by 8 wickets in the 2009 final and lifted their maiden trophy. England won the subsequent world cup against Australia. West Indies started their domination in the T20 World cup in 2012 after defeating Sri Lanka in the final. The 2014 World Cup saw a new champion Sri Lanka clinching their first trophy after their unsuccessful appearance in 2009 and 2012. West Indies outperformed England in the 2016 final in India and registered their second world cup victory. Below table will give info about all the channels and platforms broadcasting and live streaming the event.

Watch ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Live on YuppTV, the world’s largest OTT platform for streaming Indian content. YuppTV bagged the digital rights to live stream the T20 world cup in Continental Europe, South East Asia and many other territories.